Several members have queried what their options are when finding water on the 17th. As per the rule below players have two options ( and only two options ) when entering a Yellow Penalty Area. In simple terms, you can elect to play the shot again from the same spot that you played the original shot from ( 1 shot penalty ), or you can go back in line with the flag from the ball’s point of entry to the penalty area ( again for a 1 shot penalty ). Have a look at the diagrams below to see the detail of these two available options. It should be noted that if you find the water when playing a shot from the green side of the water ( for example from the bunker behind the green ), you must either replay the shot from the same point ( 1 shot penalty ) or go the FAR SIDE of the water and drop the ball in line with the flag and where the ball entered the penalty area.